2018 Pacific Coast Paddle Series

0
262

In an exciting transformation, the marathon series will move to a divisional format with a number of marathon races hosted by both QLD & NSW Clubs as part of the newly named 2018 Pacific Coast Paddle Series.

The series is set to commence on Sunday 11 March with the Varsity Lakes Race and finish on Saturday 30 September with the Currumbin Capers race and Presentation night. A full list of dates are outlined below.

2018 Race Series Dates

Day/s Date/s Event Name Venue Host Club
Sun 11-Mar Varsity Lake Race (Race 1) Varsity Lakes Varsity Lake Paddlers Club, QLD
Sun 22-Apr Logan River Race (Race 2) Logan River Greater Logan Canoe Club, QLD
Sun 06-May Lismore Race (Race 3) Lismore Far North Coast Canoe Club, NSW
Sun 03-Jun Wetlands Wander (Race 4) Sandgate Sandgate Canoe Club, QLD
Sun 15-Jul Tumbulgum Race (Race 5) Tumbulgum Currumbin Creek Paddlers Club, QLD
Sun 29-Jul Brisbane Marathon (Race 6) Graceville Brisbane Canoeing, QLD
Sun 26-Aug Thorneside Classic (Race 7) Thorneside Wynnum Redland Canoe Club, QLD
Sun 09-Sep Grafton Race (Race 8) Grafton Big River Canoe Club, NSW
Sat 29-Sep Currumbin Capers (Race 9) Currumbin Currumbin Creek Paddlers Club, QLD
 (Followed by Series Presentation Night)

Race dates confirmed as of 2.03.2018. Dates subject to change by
Series Racing Committee.